Airports in Malta

The main airports in the country included in our guide are listed below

Valletta Malta airport

  Recommendations for travelers to Malta

Information about Malta
Population: 452,515 est 2011
Capital: Valleta 6,966 Hab (2011)
Official Languages: maltese and english
The national flag of Malta is Air Malta (KM)
Main cities: Valletta, Luga, Rabat, Marsaxlokk, Birzebbuga.


According to your nationality, before planning your trip, please check with the embassy or consulate of Malta in your country of residence, if you need Visa in order to enter the country. Make sure to have the health insurance required and the valid passport, as well.

In addition to passport and visa, if you plan to travel to Malta, whether for business or pleasure, we suggest to review the following information: International Airports - Airport Safety Rules - baggage allowance, size and weight restrictions - Most visited cities - Driving in Malta - Electricity - Time Zone - Business hours - National Holidays - Weights and Measures - Rules of Etiquette and Commercial Practices


Currency: Euro (€, EUR)

Time Zone: (GMT+1) summer time (GMT+2)