Airports in New Zealand

The main airports in the country included in our guide are listed below

Auckland airportChristchurch airportQueenstown airportDunedin airportWellington airport

  Recommendations for travelers to New Zealand

Information about New Zealand
Population: 4,451,017 (est. 2013)
Capital: Wellington 395,600 (est 2012)
Official Languages: english - Maori - NZ Sign Language
The national flag of New Zealand is Air New Zealand (NZ)
Main cities: Auckland, Wellington, Christchurch, Whangarei, Hamilton, Tauranga, Rotorua, Gisborne, Invercargill


According to your nationality, before planning your trip, please check with the embassy or consulate of New Zealand in your country of residence, if you need Visa in order to enter the country. Make sure to have the health insurance required and the valid passport, as well.

In addition to passport and visa, if you plan to travel to New Zealand, whether for business or pleasure, we suggest to review the following information: International Airports - Airport Safety Rules - baggage allowance, size and weight restrictions - Most visited cities - Driving in New Zealand - Electricity - Time Zone - Business hours - National Holidays - Weights and Measures - Rules of Etiquette and Commercial Practices

Currency: New Zealand dollar (NZD)

Time Zone: (GMT+12), except in Chatham Islands, where it is 45 minutes more: GMT +12.45 Summer Time: (GMT+13, in the Chatham Islands is UTC +13.45)