Airports in Puerto Rico

The main airports in the country included in our guide are listed below

San Juan airportAguadilla airportMayagüez airportVieques airport

  Recommendations for travelers to Puerto Rico

Information about Puerto Rico
Population: 3 706 690 hab. (2011)
Capital: San Juan 395,326 inhab. - area metro 2,478,905 inhab.
Official Languages: spanish - english
Main cities: San Juan, Carolina, Caguas, Ponce, Mayagüez, Bayamón


According to your nationality, before planning your trip, please check with the embassy or consulate of Puerto Rico in your country of residence, if you need Visa in order to enter the country. Make sure to have the health insurance required and the valid passport, as well.

In addition to passport and visa, if you plan to travel to Puerto Rico, whether for business or pleasure, we suggest to review the following information: International Airports - Airport Safety Rules - baggage allowance, size and weight restrictions - Most visited cities - Driving in Puerto Rico - Electricity - Time Zone - Business hours - National Holidays - Weights and Measures - Rules of Etiquette and Commercial Practices


Currency: American Dollar ($, USD)

Time Zone: (GMT-4)